After your system administrator has configured the CRM App, it enables you to take contact information on-the-go, including companies, contacts, and leads. It features an offline mode that lets you access and create data even when you have low or no connectivity.
Note: If your system administrator has customized the app, some details in this guide may no longer match your system.
If you have open leads, the Leads module list view displays; otherwise, the Companies module list view displays.
CRM App Icons
|Close App||Closes the app and returns you to the FileMaker App Launcher.|
|,,||Module Navigation||Displays icons for moving between Companies, Contacts, and Leads. On an iPhone, this navigation is at the top of the screen; on an iPad, it is at the bottom.|
|Sync Data||Sends all pending updates and downloads any relevant updates from aACE for the current module.|
|Sync Error||Displays a list of all records in the current module that have sync errors (if any).|
|Live Sync||Toggles the app between continually sending data updates to aACE (when you have a strong WiFi connection) and locally storing your work until you can sync later (when your connection is less steady, such as traveling cross-country or on an airplane).|
|List View||Returns you to the previous listing of records.|
|Record Navigation||Arrows that take you 'up' to the previous record or 'down' to the next record.|
|Sync Error||Displays any error for the current record that resulted from the last sync operation. Errors must be resolved before the record can be synced to your aACE system.|
To ensure that data is not inadvertently modified while browsing through records, you must manually switch to edit mode before making any changes. In edit mode, you can use the Delete button: depending on a record's status and links to related records, this button will delete or deactivate the record (e.g. active leads in aACE can only be deactivated; not deleted). The record on your mobile device is immediately affected, while the record in your aACE system is updated at the next sync.
With Live Sync enabled, any errors encountered during the sync are displayed immediately. If Live Sync is disabled, then errors will accumulate at the next sync and can be displayed by tapping the Sync Error icon ().
- From the list view, tapping the Sync Error icon displays all records with sync errors in that module.
- From the detail view, tapping the Sync Error icon displays details about the error(s) for that specific record.
Troubleshooting and Personalizing the App
If you need to troubleshoot the data or update settings to customize the app for your personal workflows, please refer to the guide for configuring this app.